December, with Love

Anyone in the Hairdressing/beauty industry knows working December is no breeze. Christmas means longer hours and your ‘lunch break’ consists of shovelling half a BLT in and a gulp of cold coffee, whilst your next guest is having their hair shampooed or head massaged- (I am forever grateful for having an amazing team of assistants in our salon!) Although it can be very tiring, I wouldn’t have it any other way, my job is so rewarding and to top it off I end the month with Christmas and my birthday.

Christmas

This year Sam and I decided to stay at home on our own for Christmas day. Sam cooked up a scrummy dinner with all the trimmings and I, well.. I watched The Lion King in my pjs! We had a lovely cosy Christmas, I did miss the madness of my family though! Read more about our new Christmas Tradition here.

My Birthday

So I turned 25 on the 27th of December, no big deal, except it was a huge deal because Sam made it the best birthday ever! I was brought balloons and cake in the morning along with my presents, was driven up to London where we saw The Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre (I cried when the giraffes came out). Then as if that wasn’t enough, we jumped into a taxi to “grab something to eat” little did I know we were actually heading for The Shard! (I cried when I finally realised what was going on).

Sam had booked up a window table for us to have dinner, which was lovely. The view was incredible and surprise, surprise I was so overwhelmed, I cried for the third time – happy tears of course. The day Sam had planned for me was more than I would have ever asked for. It wasn’t the money that was spent on me that made me so emotional, it was the thought that had gone into it all. So this isn’t a post to brag about what I got, it’s a little Thank you to Sam for everything.

I hope you all had a wonderful  Christmas and I wish you a Happy New Year!

Here’s to 2017!

 

15727383_10157815632960411_5065152345973128840_n.jpg

 

 

img_2202

Leave a Reply

