Copper but not ginger..?

In everyday life we all see things differently, was the dress black and gold? Something I hear a lot from my guests in the salon is, “I like copper, but not Ginger!” Copper and Ginger are infact different ways of describing an Orange tone, of course the tones can vary with brightness and depth. I think the word Ginger is actually what scares guests, not the colour itself..

There is a horrible stigma around Ginger hair. I think it must come from young school days where the ginger kid was picked on for being ‘different.’ I would like to think in this modern day it is okay to be different and in fact encouraged!

So I thought I would dedicate a post to two stunning guests of mine;

img_1526One natural and one enhanced with Aveda Colour..

 

img_1568

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love these colours and tones. What do you think?

 

img_2202

 

Leave a Reply

